Redjetson are a six-piece spread over the less glamorous parts of London and the near beyond (Southend). Having honed their sound for the past 18 months, the band are set to release their debut album ‘New General Catalogue’ on independent label Drowned in Sound in January 2005.

The adventure preceding this has seen Redjetson release a debut split 12” single with Oxford sorcerers Youthmovie Soundtrack Strategies (‘This City Moans’ and ‘Divorce’ b/w ‘…Spooks The Horse’ [YMSS]), alongside a co-headlining tour with the same group, as well as a spate of recently-wowing London shows which have generated the sort of praise that would make even a professional egoist blush. Add to that the curation of their own ‘Do Or Die’ and ‘Soldier Boy’ club nights in East London, and it’s already been an eye-opening experience.

Redjetson deal with epic songs full of slow-burning grandeur, emotional intensity and imposing passion. Despite their glacial exterior, their tunes are infused with a deep warmth and beating heart, moving away from the constrictive forms of ‘post rock’, and into warmer, more soulful climbs.

Upcoming Live Dates:
Sat 30th October Leeds Transmission @ Joesphs Well
Wed 10th November London ULU
Sat 4th December Manchester Night and Day Club Fandango
Wed 8th December London On the Rocks
Fri 10th December Southampton The Joiners.

Redjetson are:
Dan Carney (Guitar)
Danny Hills (Guitar)
Joel Hussey (Drums)
Ian Jarrold (Guitar)
Clive Kentish (Vocals & Glockenspiel)
Grant Taylor (Bass)

‘New General Catalogue’, their debut album, named after the book that maps the stars, is released 24th January 2005 on Drowned in Sound Recordings.

Share this!