THE PLOT IN YOU release new track ‘Paradigm’

Ohio quartet The Plot In You — Landon Tewers [vocals], Josh Childress [guitar], Ethan Yoder [bass], and Michael Cooper [drums] —have shared the video for ‘Paradigm.’

The song is erected on a thunderous riff, with nuanced vocals and other unexpected sonic flourishes throughout, like an utterly chaotic and powerful breakdown.

“I wrote ‘Paradigm’ for another band in 2020,” Tewers reveals. “I kept coming back to it with my own vocal ideas and ultimately decided to keep it for myself. ‘Paradigm’ is about the ridiculousness of worshipping artists and content creators — most of which don’t care about impact or message they bring.”

The track appears on the band’s forthcoming fifth album ‘Swan Song’, out 17 September via Fearless Records. Pre-order the album, which follows 2018’s excellent ‘Dispose’, here.

After racking up over 100 million streams and receiving praise from Billboard, Rock Sound, Alternative Press, and more, The Plot In You have crafted an album that addresses the end of various things and situations in life. It was a way for the members to expunge some negative things from their lives through their art. With this record, the band stared down years of negativity, soured friendships, disappointment, and mistakes and catalysed those experiences into hammering distortion, towering melodies, epic production, and unapologetically cathartic lyrics. It’s an album that their fans and beyond will intimately and instantly relate to.

The Plot In You will return to the road in North America with Silverstein and Can’t Swim this autumn.

Share this!