Homepage Splash

Goo Goo Dolls Announce Deluxe Edition of ‘It’s Christmas All Over’

Goo Goo Dolls have announced they will release a deluxe edition of It’s Christmas All Over on November 5th, 2021 via Warner Records.

The twelve-song LP will feature a brand-new original track “One Last Song About Christmas” and a new cover version of “I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm,” a festive staple that was made famous by Dean Martin.  “One Last Song About Christmas,” is an unorthodox love story about slipping through the cracks and celebrating in a very different way.

Produced by front-man John Rzeznik in addition to the band’s longtime collaborators Brad Fernquist and Jimmy McGorman, It’s Christmas All Over initially arrived in late 2020. The album is filled with cover renditions of iconic holiday songs such as “Let It Snow” and “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas,” as well as the two originals “This Is Christmas” and “You Ain’t Getting Nothin’.”

“I wanted to write a song about the people and places most of us don’t see or think about at Christmas time,” says Rzeznik about ‘One Last Song About Christmas.’ “To tell an unorthodox love story about slipping through the cracks and celebrating a very different type of holiday, while finding a bittersweet joy that carries them through the season.”


  1. Christmas All Over Again
  2. Shake Hands With Santa Claus
  3. This Is Christmas
  4. Christmas Don’t Be Late
  5. Better Days
  6. You Ain’t Getting Nothin’
  7. Let It Snow
  8. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  9. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  10. The Christmas Party (Feat. The Union Square 5)
  11. One Last Song About Christmas
  12. I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm

Last year Goo Goo Dolls presented an augmented reality movie musical, performing tracks from It’s Christmas All Over via the live-streaming platform FanTracks. The event went beyond the realm of a live concert, transporting viewers through a journey taking place within a surreal virtual world. The experience went on to receive two Muse Creative Awards.

The deluxe edition release of It’s Christmas All Over arrives hot on the heels of the band’s new compilation album Rarities, a retrospective collection of 20 songs spanning more than a decade of their career.  Containing songs that span 1995 to 2007, Rarities explores a prolific period during which the band released several chart-topping hits, ascended to mainstream stardom and cemented their footing as one of the most influential rock bands in recent memory. The double LP featured numerous tracks never before released on digital streaming platforms or any physical format, including b-sides, live songs, acoustic renditions, radio performances, international releases, and additional non-album tracks.

With their highly anticipated thirteenth LP on the horizon, the band also recently announced their first North American tour dates for summer 2022, for dates and tickets visit the band’s website here.

Share this!