Super Furry Animals to release a new remix album and EP

Album ‘Phantom Phorce’
‘Phantom Phorce’ is a collection of reworkings of tracks from the band’s sixth studio album ‘Phantom Power’, released in Summer 2003. ‘Phantom Phorce’ will only be available on the band’s forthcoming UK tour* – before receiving a proper release on 12th April 2004.

Remixers include Four Tet, Boom Bip and Minotaur Shock. Track listing:

1. HELLO SUNSHINE – Weevil ~ 2. LIBERTY BELLE – Mario Caldato Jr ~ 3. GOLDEN RETRIEVER – Killa Kella ~ 4. SEX, WAR AND ROBOTS – Wauvenfold ~ 5. PICCOLO SNARE – Four Tet ~ 6. VENUS + SERENA – Massimo ~ 7. FATHER, FATHER – Boom Bip ~ 8. BLEED FOREVER – Brave Captain ~ 9. OUT OF CONTROL – Zan Lyons ~ 10. CITY SCAPE SKY BABY – Minotaur Shock ~ 11. VALET PARKING – High Llamas ~ 12. THE UNDEFEATED – Llwybr Llaethog 13. SLOW LIFE – Sir Doufous Styles ~ 14. VALET PARKING – Force Unknown ~ 15. HELLO SUNSHINE – Frieband

EP ‘Slow Life’
The EP released on March 29th 2004, and also available as a download on [link] comprises a new edit of ‘Slow Life’, and new tracks ‘Lost Control’ and ‘Motherfokker’ (featuring Goldie Lookin’ Chain).

EP + Album
Initial quantities of ‘Phantom Phorce’ will feature the EP as an extra cd. Both ‘Phantom Phorce’ and ‘Slow Life’ are released on the band’s own Placid Casual label. New releases on Sony will follow later in 2004.

Super Furry Animals are currently on tour in the US (all dates sold out) – they recently performed UK single ‘Golden Retriever’ on the Carson Daly Show.

* UK tour:

March 27 Saturday Liverpool Royal Court
March 28th Sunday Dublin Olympia
March 30thTuesday Edinburgh Corn Exchange
March 31st Wednesday Middlesbrough Town Hall
April 1st Thursday Sheffield Octagon
April 2nd Friday Cardiff CIA
April 4th Sunday Nottingham Rock City
April 5th Monday Salisbury Civic Hall
April 6th Tuesday Cambridge Corn Exchange
April 7th Wednesday Brighton Dome
April 8th Thursday London Hammersmith Apollo

Share this!