Haven – Free Album Download

Haven release their second album, All For A Reason through Radiate records on March 29th 2004. The album will be available on CD (CDRDT2) and LP (RDTLP2). This follows their 150,000+ selling 2002 debut long player Between The Senses which spawned the heart wrenching hit Say Something. Recorded in Manchester’s Clear Studios and RAK in London, All For A Reason, produced by Johnny Marr and Dave Eringa (Manic Street Preachers), will be preceded by a single, Wouldn’t Change A Thing on March 15th.

Hear the title track for free here – link

The full tracklisting is:

1. Change Direction
2. Have No Fear
3. All For A Reason
4. The First Time
5. Wouldn’t Change A Thing
6. Something Moved Me
7. What Love Is
8. Together’s Better
9. Don’t Say A Word
10. Getaway

Following the bands intimate sell out fan friendly gigs in January, the band announce details of their forthcoming extensive UK album tour in April. Support comes from punk rock trio Crackout. The dates are as follows:

23rd Oxford Zodiac
24th Middlesborough Empire
25th Glasgow QMU
27th Liverpool Academy 2
28th Nottingham Rescue Rooms
29th Stoke Sugarmill

1st Sheffield Leadmill
2nd Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
3rd Bristol Fleece & Firkin
5th Norwich Waterfront
6th London Shepherds Bush
7th Manchester MDH

Ticket prices: £8.00 (London £10 & Manchester £9). Tickets available online: link.

Having met in a local record shop in Penzance almost seven years ago, Gary Briggs, Nat Wason and Iwan Gronow relocated to Manchester in 1999 to begin Haven in earnest. Joined by Manchester native Jack Mitchell on drums the band released their critically acclaimed debut single ‘Til The End for Radiate in May 2001. Having released their debut album, Between The Senses in early 2002 the band toured extensively playing the UK festivals as well as an exhausting US tour.

By the spring of 2003 the band had de-camped to RAK studios in London to start the process of recording their follow up album. Unfortunately sessions came to an abrupt halt when guitarist Nat Wason was diagnosed with bells palsy, a rare and debilitating muscle disorder. With Nat on the road to recovery they reconvened in the autumn of the same year, completing the album sessions in Manchester with the legendary Johnny Marr.

Haven are: Gary Briggs (vocals / guitar), Nat Wason (guitars), Iwan Gronow (bass) and Jack Mitchell (drums).


Share this!