Exciting new music, from another angle

The Angular Recording Corporation is very proud to announce the release of their second compilation album on titled RIP OFF YOUR LABELS : MORE ANGULAR PRODUCT

Their first release “The New Cross : An Angular Sampler” was an instant success, selling out in two weeks and kick-starting the careers of current media darlings Art Brut and Bloc Party.

Released at the end of last year the first Angular sampler showcased 14 up and coming bands, mostly with some loose connection with the New Cross area. “Unsigned bands not shit shocker!” screamed the NME who awarded it a very respectable 7/10.

Art Brut's track “Formed A Band” was recently re-released by Rough Trade and became a bona fide hit single.

Such was the quality of the compilation that a well known A&R guru called up to ask which of the acts were worthy of further investigation. “All of them!” was the bemused response from Angular supremos, Joe D and Joe M.

And now, with tunes that you'll whistle as you walk through the park, RIP OFF YOUR LABELS is here.

There are fourteen tracks comprising of the finest in
anti-art-punk-electro-new-wave-pop, from New Cross, Deptford and beyond; some old ARC favourites, and some new ARC favourites. And every one's a 21st century classic!

1. the vichy government: i control discourse
2. the violets: stealer
3. art brut & friends: top of the pops
4. the fucks: argos
5. the long blondes: autonomy boy
6. showboys: factory
7. the swear: advert boy
8. the boyfriends: no tomorrow
9. sweetie: fall of your lies
10. elizabeth harper: trouble in the palace
11. gifthorse: happy daggers
12. lovers of today: a short nasty shock
13. luxembourg: let us have it
14. the rocks: we got it (galen remix)

Share this!