Rhythm Factory venue Compilation

A new compilation CD is to be released celebrating the bands and music connected to East London’s legendary Rhythm Factory venue.

The compliation is very Libertines heavy, as could be expected. It features tracks from the band themselves, from Pete Doherty's side-project Babyshambles, as well as a solo number from Doherty entitled ‘Back From The Dead’.

Included on the release is the (not very) secret bonus track, which is a cover of the new wave classic ‘Another Girl Another Planet’ by The Libertines featuring Peter Perret, whose band The Only Ones, originally recorded the track back in 1977. Also featured are Glasswerk favourites Art Brut

'Bring Your Own Poison' will be released on the Believe Music label on October 18, and will be officially launched at a party at the Rhythm Factory on October 20.

Full tracklisting is as follows:

The Libertines ‘Up The Bracket’
The Lams‘(You're) On The List’
Selfish C**t ‘Authority Confrontation’
The Paddingtons ‘Tommy's Disease’
Art Brut ‘Moving to LA’
The Rocks ‘Celeste’
Tigermoth ‘Me Something’
Babyshambles ‘Killamangiro’
Thee Unstrung ‘You’
Electricity Comes From Other Planets ‘You Stole My Brain’
Pete Doherty ‘Back From The Dead’
The Libertines feat Peter Perret ‘Another Girl Another Planet’


Share this!