Geezer's done his Ohmwork.

Geezer Butler of Black Sabbath fame has announced details of the new G/Z/R album, OHMWORK, released 18th April 2005.

Geezer Butler is a rare talent who has changed the face of music around the world. His trailblazing bass guitar genius as a founder member of Black Sabbath helped make the band a multi million selling international phenomenon; He also wrote the lyrics to some of their most famous and loved songs 'Paranoid', 'Iron Man' and 'War Pigs'.

'Ohmwork' is the first release from Geezers band G/Z/R since 1997's 'Black Science', it sees Geezer working with singer Clark Brown and guitarist Pedro Howse again, and Chad Smith on drums. After 'Black Science' Geezer took to the stage after a hiatus of twenty years as part of the reformed Black Sabbath on a hugely celebrated tour, before beginning the writing process for 'Ohmwork'.

This new studio album shows that Geezer is at the very forefront of metal, 'Ohmwork' is full of fantastically gripping songs tied together with crunchingly angry riffs. The record rails at the world, not afraid to attack political bigots and religious zealotry. Recorded in only 10 days it is a spontaneous and breathtakingly exciting collection of music.

Geezer will also be appearing with Black Sabbath at the Download Festival this summer.

Share this!