Turin Brakes In A Box

JackInABox, the third album from Turin Brakes, will be released by Source Records on 30th May. The album will be preceded by a single, Fishing For A Dream, released 16th May.

Work on JackInABox began in the band's newly completed Brixton studio in early 2004. Returning home to London after 18 months on the road in support of critically-acclaimed second album Ether Song, the band put the studio together, closed the door, put the kettle on and got to work. The result is JackInABox, a sunny and direct album, full of characteristically robust pop melodies and spine-tingling harmonies.

JackInABox was recorded and produced by the band and mixed by Spike Stent at Olympic Studios, London.

The full tracklisting is:

1. They Can't By The Sunshine
2. Red Moon
3. Forever
4. Asleep With The Fireflies
5. Fishing For A Dream
6. Road To Nowhere
7. Over And Over
8. Last Clown
9. Above The Clouds
10. Building Wraps Around Me
11. JackInABox
12. Come And Go

To mark the release of JackInABox, Turin Brakes will be playing a handful of gigs in June. These are the band's first live shows since their sold-out perfomance at London's Somerset House last year.


9th Birmingham Academy
10th Glasgow Barrowlands
12th Manchester Ritz
13th London Shepherds Bush Empire

There is also a special show on April 4th @ Bush Hall, you have a chance to win tickets here: link

Official Site link

Share this!