You can't fool the Mystery Jets

You Can't Fool Me Dennis 12″ (remixed) – 26th September 2005
NME Club Tour announced

Mystery Jets release a limited 12″ remix of You Can't Fool Me Dennis on
September 26th through 679 Recordings. The 12″ will follow up the
release of the single You Can't Fool Me Dennis two weeks earlier on the
12th September. Track listing for the 12″ is as follows.

Side Dennis

A1) You Can't Fool Me Dennis (Justice Remix)
A2) You Can't Fool Me Dennis (Straight Bat Version)

Side Zoo

B) Zoo Time (Erol Alkan Rework)

Justice is the hottest Parisian since Daft Punk responsible for recent
remixes of Daft Punk, Soulwax and Death From Above 1979. Straight Bat version is collaboration between Simian, Mobile Disco's James Ford and Mystery Jets. Erol Alkan needs little introduction London based
DJ/Producer and club promoter he runs the now legendary Trash Club.

Mystery jets have previously toured with Bloc Party, British Sea Power
and The Futureheads. The 'In the Wake of Dennis' headline tour runs
throughout August and September. They have also been confirmed to take part in the NME Pub tour. Tour dates are as follows.

NME Pub Tour dates are as follows:

Mon 12th Coventry The Phoenix
Tue 13th Derby Victoria Inn
Wed 14th Cambridge The Portland Arms
Thu 15th Salisbury The Old Ale House

The Mystery Jets are Blaine Harrison – Vocals, Keyboards & Percussion,
Will Rees – Guitar, Keyboard & Backing Vocals, Henry Harrison – Guitar,
Keyboards, Mellotron, Backing Vocals, Kai Fish – Bass, Backing Vocals,
Kapil Treredi – Drums.

Share this!