Want to get Lost?

Lostprophets return with their first single in over 18 months with the release of the euphoric anthem ‘Rooftops (A Liberation Transmission)’ on 19th June 2006 for Visible Noise. The band gave the new track, alongside 2 others from new album ‘Liberation Transmission’, its first airing in the UK recently in front of 25,000 fans when Lostprophets headlined the Give it A Name festival in Manchester and London. The band will be touring throughout the UK in July, dates below.

The Dates:

3 July MANCHESTER, Apollo 0870 401 8000

4 July GLASGOW, Academy 0870 771 2000

6 July NEWCASTLE, Academy 0870 771 2000

7 July LONDON, Brixton Academy 0870 771 2000

10 July BRIGHTON, Dome 01273 709709

11 July DONCASTER, Dome 01302 370777

12 July NOTTINGHAM, Rock City 0115 941 2544

14 July CARLISLE, Sand Centre 01228 625222

15 July BLACKPOOL, Empress Ballroom 01253 292029

16 July LIVERPOOL, University 0151 256 5555

18 July NORWICH, UEA 01603 508050

19 July EXETER, Great Hall 01392 263518

20 July BIRMINGHAM, Academy 0870 771 2000

22 July CARDIFF, International Arena 02920 224488

The single (and album) was recorded in Hawaii with legendary producer Bob Rock and the b-sides came from the same sessions and are all brand new tracks. The band, who consist of guitarist Mike Lewis, frontman Ian Watkins, Lee Gaze (guitar), Stuart Richardson (bass) and Jamie Oliver (keyboards, programming) formed almost a decade ago in Pontypridd, Wales.

This album is the follow up to 2004’s top 5 release ‘Start Something’ which spawned several hit singles including ‘Last Train’, ‘Burn Burn’ and ‘Last Summer’ and went on to sell over a million copies in the US and almost 500,000 in the UK. This was a natural progression from ‘The Fake Sound Of Progress’, the bands debut released in 2000. The band continually toured and surprised people with a phenomenal performance on the second stage at the 2001 Carling Weekend: Reading Festival – the same weekend they took home the Kerrang! Award for ‘Best New British Band’. They made a celebratory return to the same festival in 2004 to perform on the main stage.

the single:

Rooftops (A Liberation Transmission) – OUT 19th June 2006

·CD1 (torment72cd):Rooftops (A Liberation Transmission) / Ordinary Life (demo)

· CD2 (torment73cd) Rooftops (A Liberation Transmission) / Dead To Me (demo) No Way Out (demo) / photo gallery/lyrics/video

· 7” (torment74) Rooftops (A Liberation Transmission) / B-side etched

the album:

Liberation Transmission – OUT 26th June 2006

Share this!