The Manic Street Preachers premiered two new songs during their live comeback in Manchester last week (December 8). The Welsh rockers appeared onstage together for the first time since James Dean Bradfield and Nicky Wire launched solo projects and included 'I'm Just A Patsy' and 'Autumn Song' in the set headlining XFM Winter Wonderland gig at the Apollo. Built around trademark riffs, both new songs are set to appear on new album 'Send Away The Tigers', due for release in Spring 2007.
The 45-minute set also saw the band tear through some of their biggest hits, including 'Motorcycle Emptiness', 'If You Tolerate This Your Children Will Be Next', and 'You Love Us'.
Former Thirteen:13 frontman Wayne Murray, who toured with Bradfield in his solo band, joined the band on guitar, bolstering the group who regularly feature keyboardist Nick Naysmith – to a five piece.
Following finale 'A Design For Life', Bradfield promised more dates in the new year, telling fans to expect a tighter, more vicious version of the band.

Share this!