Ataris announce album and UK tour

The Ataris return to the UK to showcase their 5th studio album, 'Welcome the Night', set to be released on February 19th 2007.

'Welcome the Night,' The Ataris' follow up to 2003’s million selling album 'So Long Astoria,' features original Ataris members Kristopher Roe (vocals, guitar, percussion) and John Collura (guitar and piano) with new members Paul Carabello (guitar, percussion and vocals), Sean Hansen, (bass and vocals) and Shane Chikeles (drums and percussion). Consequently, the band is said to be exploring new musical ground, and enlisted the help of legendary producer Nick Launay (Nick Cave, Talking Heads, and Silverchair) to produce an album with a raw and natural atmosphere.

See the band live at the following dates:

Sun 29th April – Portsmouth, Wedgwood Rooms
Mon 30th April – Leeds, Cockpit
Tues 1st May – Manchester, Academy 3
Wed 2nd May – Birmingham, Academy 2
Thurs 3rd May – Glasgow, The Garage
Fri 4th May – London, Mean Fiddler

Share this!