Dirty Pretty Things to be featured on Love Music, Hate Racism CD

A new track from Dirty Pretty Things is to be featured on the “Love Music, Hate Racism” CD which is to be cover mounted on this weeks NME magazine on sale Wednesday 17th October along with video’s of recordings, artist interviews, photo shoots as well as the history of “LMHR” and Rock Against Racism, (RAR)

The song, titled “9 Lives” is to be released on the CD with 29 tracks in order to react against BNP’s active recruiting campaign in schools using “White Power” music to gain support. The CD was made by artists, labels and publishers out of their free time whilst working for free in opposition towards racism.

Other artists mentioned to be featured on the CD include Hard-Fi, Bloc Party, The Enemy, MIA, The View, Lethal Bizzle, New Young Pony Club, Fionn Regan, Seb Rochford, The Charlatans, Manu Chao, Billy Bragg, Babyshambles among others.

Share this!