MTV Europe music awards – winners and losers

Justin Timberlake cast a unusually despondent figure last night as each of his four nominated awards went to other people. The previous winner was not the only disappointed person in Munich as Amy Winehouse fans witnessed a drab performance of 'Back to Black' from the lady crooner.

Canadian ex-rocker Avril Lavigne scooped two awards, one for her song 'Girlfriend'.

The EMA also saw Muse scoop two; best headline act and best Ireland and UK act.

Nelly Furtado won album of the year for 'Loose'.

The rest:

Rock Out – 30 Seconds to Mars
Ultimate Urban – Rihanna
Band Of 2007 – Linkin Park
Most Addictive Track – Avril Lavigne, Girlfriend
Album Of The Year – Nelly Furtado, Loose
International Act – Tokio Hotel
Headliner – Muse
Video Star – Justice – D.A.N.C.E
Solo Artist Of 2007 – Avril Lavigne
Artists' Choice – Amy Winehouse
Best Act: MTV Adria – Van Gogh
Best Act: MTV Arabia – Rashed El Majed
Best African Act – D'banj
Best Baltic Act – Jurga
Best Danish Act – Nephew Best
Dutch & Belgian Act – Within Temptation
Best Finnish Act – Negative
Best French Act – Justice
Best German Act – Bushido
Best Hungarian Act – Akos
Best Italian Act – J-Ax
Best Norwegian Act – El Axel
Best Polish Act – Doda
Best Portuguese Act – Da Weasel
Best Romanian Act – Andreea Banica
Best Spanish Act – Violadores del Verso
Best Swedish Act – Neverstore
Best Turkish Act – Ceza
Best UK & Ireland Act – Muse
Best Ukrainian Act – Lama
New Sounds of Europe – Bedwetters

Share this!