MP3 Awards Finalists Announced

The first annual MP3 Music Awards will be held on the 3rd of December at The Grand, 21-25 St John's Hill, London, SW11 1TT.

Doors open at 6:30pm and the show starts at 8pm.

This is an opportunity to watch the best new artists and bands from around the world. The awards will be filmed live in front of a crowd of industry professionals, fans and the general public of music fans.

Eighteen finalists will perform on the night alongside some of the industries biggest names. Six winners will be chosen by a panel of judges from the TV and music world.

The judges are:

Ellis Rich (Chairman of PRS)
Imaani (ex EMI recording artist and Eurovision)
Jules Standen (Producer of Lemonheads radio hit Mrs Robinson)
Helen Gammons (MBA)

Hosted by Sonia Uribe (Former CBS Morning Show TV Presenter) the MP3 Music Awards will feature a mix of artists and bands crossing many musical genres.

The finalists are:

The IRP Award – Indie / Rock / Pop
1 The Final – A Million Miles
2 The Matthew Bennett Band – Someday Soon
3 Jodie Jones – London Town

The HRR Award – Hip Hop / R&B / Rap
4 Stevie Star – Future Romance
5 G-Side – I Feel Like I Look
6 Chocolate Blonde – Say Something

The RDS Award – Reggae / Dub / Ska
7 Trinity Chris featuring Akon – Psalms 91
8 Young KOF – Scream and Shout
9 Zerby – Why Should I

The DGG Award – Drum & Bass / Garage / Grime
10 Shorty B – Cater To You
11 Mark Dwayne – In Love Again
12 Benny Bizzie – Never

The GCS Award – Gospel / Christian / Spiritual
13 Chineme – Give Me My Space
14 Matthew & Cece – Waiting
15 Briana Scott – Brand New Day

The HHT Award – House / Hardcore / Trance
16 Radio Killaz – Pimpin It
17 DJ Bernard Jones featuring Aren B – Take My Hand
18 Dj Christo featuring Heidi – Far Horizons

Share this!