Sigur Ros Announce New Album Details

Icelandic foursome Sigur Ros have announced details of their fifth studio LP which is entitled 'Með Suð í Eyrum Við Spilum Endalaust'.
The bands follow up to the 2005 masterpiece 'Takk' will be released on June 23 and fans will be able to download the albums first track 'gobbledigook' from later today (May 27).

The Albums Track Listing is as follows:

1. gobbledigook
2. inní mér syngur vitleysingur
3. góðan daginn
4. við spilum endalaust
5. festival
6. suð í eyrum
7. ára bátur
8. illgresi
9. fljótavík
10. straumnes
11. all alright

At first glance the new album cover appears to been heavily influenced by Icelandic filmmaker Lars Von Trier's controversial art-house flick The Idiots (link), lets wait and see if thats where the inspiration ends.

Share this!