Attic Lights. - Bring You Down.
Album Review

Attic Lights. – Bring You Down.

Kev Sherry (vocals / guitar), Colin McArdle (vocals / bass), Jamie Houston (guitar / vocals), Tim Davidson (guitar) & Noel O’Donell (drums / vocals) are Attic Lights (AL).

Resounding the fabulous Velocette and any Scottish band of recent years with their music and vocals that are a flashback to both 60s USA and Teenage Fanclub, the AL truly shine.

‘Bring you Down’ takes off into its sublime rock-out after two and half minutes of equally credible music and hints at the dynamics of their sound. The single will be available on CD and will include Annie, Beautiful Girls (Sean Kingston cover) & Bring You Down (Mogwai Mix). It’s also on 7” with a title track remix from the kickass Jim Noir.

A surely superb LP ‘Friday Night Lights’ is on its way too, so watch this space folks.

Read my interview with Kev Sherry by clicking this [link]

Check out the track and its video by clicking this [link]

Share this!