Cat Power is set to release more tracks from Jukebox sessions

Cat Power is set to release futher tracks from her Jukebox sessions.

The extra tracks could not fit on original album Jukebox, an album of classic covers, but will now be release on a new EP “Dark End of the Street.”

The extra cover tracks to be released include The Pogues' “Ye Auld Triangle”, Creedence Clearwater Revival's “Fortunate Son” and two Aretha Franklin tracks including the title track and “It Ain't Fair”.

The 'Dark End Of The Street' track listing is:

Aretha Franklin/James Carr – 'Dark End Of The Street'
Creedence Clearwater Revival – 'Fortunate Son'
The Pogues – 'Ye Auld Triangle'
Otis Redding – 'I've Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now)'
Sandy Denny/Fairport Convention – 'Who Knows Where The Time Goes'
Aretha Franklin – 'It Ain't Fair'

Share this!