Sound Of Guns Announce New EP In Conjunction With Pledgemusic‏

Sound Of Guns Announce New EP In Conjunction With Pledgemusic‏

Following their extremely successful 2011, which saw the band gain legions of new fans thanks to their incendiary live shows up and down the country, Sound of Guns will be releasing their ‘Silicon’ EP via PledgeMusic as a pre-cursor to their upcoming second album, released in March.

The EP will feature eight tracks, including the title track which features on the new album, other new tracks, rarities and some early demos showcasing where the band came from and what to expect in the coming months.

The team-up with the PledgeMusic site allows fans to buy numerous exclusives such as VIP experiences, limited edition t-shirts, hand written lyric sheets and even the chance to jam with the band as well as a free download of the EP itself. Speaking on the partnership, PledgeMusic’s MD Malcolm Dunbar said:

“We're delighted to be working in partnership with such an exciting band as Sound of Guns and their label, Distiller Records. The hard work the band have put into touring over the past few years gives them the perfect groundwork for working with us at PledgeMusic.”

With big things to come in 2012, it’s the perfect opportunity for fans to get involved and be part of the experience and to top it all off, proceeds from the pledging will go to the bands’ chosen charity Help For Heroes.
The tracklisting for the ‘Silicon’ EP is:

1. Silicon
2. Godless Rain
3. Remember The Empire
4. So This Is Our War
5. Lightspeed (Churchill Demo)
6. 106 (Churchill Demo)
7. Collisions (Crypt Session)
8. Magnesium Seas (Crypt Session)

Share this!