Stealing Sheep Announce New Album 'Not Real'

Stealing Sheep Announce New Album ‘Not Real’

Liverpool surreal-pop trio Stealing Sheep have announced they will release their highly anticipated second album ‘Not Real’ on 13th April via Heavenly Recordings.

Written, recorded and produced by band members Becky Hawley, Emily Lansley and Lucy Mercer at their studio in Liverpool, for this second album the band have reportedly concentrated on developing the sonic aesthetic of their music.

“We were more focused about what we are trying to do. Everything has a reason for being there. We started off in pre-production doing all the demos ourselves” says Becky “The demos captured an atmosphere that we wanted to carry forward to the album. The result was a hypbrid of casual takes and more considered recordings.”

Not Real will be released 13th April on Heavenly Recordings.

Watch the album trailer here:

Not Real tracklisting:

1. Sequence
2. Apparition
3. Not Real
4. This Time
5. Greed
6. Deadlock
7. Evolve
8. Sunk
9. Love
10. She

Share this!