Track of the Day: Naytronix - Mister Divine

Track of the Day: Naytronix – Mister Divine

Our track of the day comes from one of our favourite labels again, City Slang, who have just announced the new album from tUnE-yArDs bassist Nate Brenner, AKA NAYTRONIX.

Naytronix’s second record ‘Mister Divine’ will be released on October 16th and today we share the glowing, psychadelic electronic soul of the record’s opener & title track.

Brenner has digested a lot in the three years since introducing this world to Naytronix. tUnE-yArDs has turned into something of a perpetual motion machine, taking him to far corners of the Earth, as well as Carnegie Hall and the TV sets of Jimmy Fallon, Conan O’Brien and Jools Holland. He did some recording and performing with music royalty Yoko Ono and Sean Lennon, got to collaborate and learn from Cibo Matto’s Yuka Honda, and even found some time to take the Naytronix band around the US and across the Atlantic, from London to Istanbul.

While his music keeps its characteristic reflection of ‘70s Onyeabor and Bootsy Collins, there is a new facet of the sincerity and vulnerability of Arthur Russell amidst the psychedelia, as if wishing to land the Naytronix Mothership down to stay with us for a bit.

Mister Divine is available to pre-order now from iTunes and on CD/vinyl

Mister Divine tracklist:

1. Mister Divine
2. Starting Over
3. Dream
4. Back in Time
5. The Wall
6. I Don’t Remember
7. Future
8. Living in a Magazine
9. Shadow

Share this!