Track of the Day: Beaumont - Art School

Track of the Day: Beaumont – Art School

After rounding off 2015 with a short run of dates alongside UK pop punk hot property Light You Up and WSTR, Birmingham-based newcomers Beaumont have announced they will release their debut EP ‘Nothing’ on 2nd May 2016 via Reclaim Music (PVRIS, Light You Up, A Loss For Words).

To give fans a taster of the new material, the band have revealed a lyric video for previously un-released new track ‘Art School’ which features front man Spencer Edmonds on typically misanthropic form holding a sparkler and staring blankly into the camera.

Commenting on the new EP, he says: “”Nothing’ is full of alternative rock songs that cover a range of emotions from hatred and greed to loneliness. It’s a snapshot of how we were feeling at specific times over the last two years. We should be getting on with our lives, getting a foot in a good career, saving for a house, nice car and holidays but instead we’re releasing this EP in hope of something else and I’m not sure why.”

‘Nothing’ is released 2nd May 2016 via Reclaim Music

‘Nothing’ tracklisting:
1. Cheapside
2. Boys & Girls
3. Miserable
4. Art School
5. E Street

Share this!