GRAVVES Release 'Hello Sailor'

GRAVVES Release ‘Hello Sailor’

Noisey-alternative-punks, GRAVVES have released their second single, ‘Hello Sailor’, taken from their upcoming EP, Oh, The Joy, set for release on 27th April through Loner Noise Records.

Following its premiere ahead of the Easter Weekend with Already Heard, bassist Adam Hughes said “‘Hello Sailor’ is about getting through a breakup and feeling like it’s the worst thing in the world, but eventually picking up and moving on. We put the video together ourselves – It’s based on Dave training for a proper important competition. Not giving too much away though – we’re hoping people find it as funny as we did to make it.”

GRAVVES take to the road this Spring in support of Oh, The Joy, including dates at Sound City Festival, Wrong Festival and Focus Wales Festival:

28 APR 2018 – Liverpool UK, Wrong Festival
06 MAY 2018 – Liverpool UK, Sound City
10 MAY 2018 – Wrexham UK, Focus Wales Festival
11 MAY 2018 – Preston UK, The Ferret
12 MAY 2018 – Wrexham UK, Focus Wales Festival
26 MAY 2018 – Llanidloes UK, Kingsfest
27 MAY 2018 – Birmingham UK, Die Das Der

Matching witty, tongue-in-cheek lyrics to jagged guitars, GRAVVES are noise merchants bar none.
They occupy a space where punk fury, alt-rock hugeness and truly infectious songs coexist. Blasts of vicious feedback live alongside a swagger ladened with naggingly catchy hooks.

Oh, The Joy is loud, infectious and downright cataclysmic – The 6 new songs showcase a band taking aim at bigger things.

“We’re super excited for people to finally hear the new songs we’ve been working on.” said vocalist Adam Hughes. “The EP took us a bit longer than it should of to finish, but we couldn’t be happier with the outcome. We are now just looking ahead to losing our voices and breaking our bodies on the road.”

Oh, The Joy follows the bands 2017 debut EP Rattle, also released through Liverpool-based Loner Noise Records. Singles ‘Tribes’ and ‘My Pet Rihanna’ received widespread airplay by the likes of BBC Radio 6, BBC Radio Wales, Amazing Radio and Kerrang! Radio. The release also received numerous gleaming reviews online, being described as “a bratty, scuzzy brand of balls-out grunge rock, bursting with snarling punk attitude.”

Oh, The Joy will be available on CD and Digital Download from the 27th April 2018

Share this!