Set It Off

Set It Off Announce New Album And UK Tour

Set It Off and Fearless Records are pleased to announce that the band will release its label debut album, Midnight, on the 1st February. The album was produced by Mike Green (Neck Deep, All Time Low, State Champs) and additional production by Brandon Paddock (Panic! At the Disco, Papa Roach, The Used, Daughtry).

The band have also released a new music video for Lonely Dance, which takes place on a spaceship and features the band as astronauts. Lonely Dance is the second song taken off the upcoming album.

Watch Lonely Dance now.

The new video follows the previously released track “Killer in the Mirror.”

“This album is going to change the game for Set It Off and we are so happy that you are along on this ride with us,” said singer Cody Carson. “Welcome to ‘Lonely Dance,’ the anthem of the introvert, where we can all be content and not feel like a freak for just wanting to stay inside where we feel at home. We’re really excited about this song and the music video accompanied with it.”

Carson elaborated further about the visual, saying, “It’s honestly my favourite music video of ours to date. As far as the concept, how can you get more isolated than space? It was an unbelievable experience to work on a set so intricate and beautiful as that spaceship and the team behind the camera were just amazing! Not only do we have Midnight coming your way in February, but we’re also headlining Part 1 of the Midnight World Tour in North America and then swiftly following it up with Part 2 in the UK/Europe! Set It Off is BACK! New single, new music video, new album, and two new tours. Let’s continue to grow this family because it’s time to take over the world together.”

Midnight demonstrates a depth and breadth of musicianship. Carson played clarinet and guitarist Dan Clermont played trumpet on the record, while the band also incorporated live strings, live horns, and a live gospel choir into the album. Midnight also includes intricate, instrumental features by Reel Big Fish’s Matt Appleton and Issues’ Skyler Accord, as well as a vocal feature by Wayfarers.

Set It Off have also announced Part II of their Midnight World Tour for UK and Europe starting next April.

You can see the band at the following dates:

10th April Workmans Club, Dublin Ireland
12th April G2, Glasgow UK
13th April The Key Club, Leeds UK
14th April Academy 2, Newcastle UK
16th April Academy 3, Manchester UK
17th April O2 Institute 2, Birmingham UK
18th April The Garage, London UK
20th April Backstage By The Mill, Paris France
21st April Kavka, Antwerp Belgium
23rd April Melkweg, Amsterdam Holland
25th April MTC, Cologne Germany
26th April HeadCRASH, Hamburg Germany
27th April Musik & Frieden, Berlin Germany

Set It Off — comprised of Cody Carson (vocals), Dan Clermont (guitar), Zach DeWall (guitar) and Maxx Danziger (drums )— are known for creating their own original brand of pop music, infusing bold electronic elements that guide loud, driving rock instrumentations with guitar riffs as catchy as the choruses. The end result is an overall feel-good, dance-worthy vibe. Set It Off, who originated in Clearwater, Florida but are now L.A.-based, command attention and bring authenticity back to pop music in a bold and unapologetic way. The group’s last full-length release, Upside Down, was cited as one of the “Most Anticipated Albums of 2016” by Alternative Press and followed the band’s sophomore album, Duality, which debuted at No. 18 on the Billboard Independent Chart. The band’s debut full-length, Cinematics, debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard South Atlantic Heatseekers Regional Chart, No. 4 on Billboard Heatseekers Chart, No. 9 on Billboard Next Big Sound Chart, and even broke into the Billboard Top 200 chart. Now, Set It Off of come to Fearless Records for their next chapter with the dynamic new single, “Lonely Dance,” which affirms the band have reached a higher level of musicianship. The new track serves as a preview to some of the band’s upcoming, most edgy and pop-driven anthems to date.


1. Killer In The Mirror

2. Hourglass

3. Lonely Dance”

4. Different Songs

5. For You Forever

6. Dancing With The Devil

7. Go To Bed Angry [feat. Wayfarers]

8. Midnight Thoughts

9. Criminal Minds

10. No Disrespect

11. Stitch Me Up

12. Raise No Fool

13. I Want You (Gone) [feat. Matt Appleton]

14. Unopened Windows

15. Happy All The Time [feat. Skyler Acord]

Pre-orders of the Midnight are available here.

Share this!