Today, Foals debut the music video for “The Runner,” the second song off their forthcoming album, Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 2, which will be released on Warner Records on October 18th. The video, directed by Quentin Deronzier (Skrillex, Orelsan and Petit Biscuit), follows Yannis Philippakis as he’s pursued by a doppelganger, played by Vincent Heneine, through various landscapes and locations, both naturalistic and fantastical. The finale finds Yannis standing alone, surveying the embers of a world in flames.

Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 2  completes the artistic statement and striking state-of-the-world-address of Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 1. The album will be released on CD, digital and vinyl formats. Special editions include orange vinyl that will be available exclusively through indie stores and a picture disc which is designed to be added to the Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost Collector’s Edition boxset. The album is now available to pre-order here, with “Black Bull” and “The Runner” included as an instant download.

Collectively, Every Not Saved Will Be Lost is symbolic of Foals’ trajectory so far. From playing chaotic house parties in their home city of Oxford to becoming major festival headliners across Europe, they’ve earned critical acclaim (NME and Q Award wins, plus Mercury PrizeIvor Novello and BRIT Award nominations) and fan devotion (1.7 million album sales, plus over half a billion streams at Spotify since 2015) in equal measure.

Foals followed the release of Part 1 by completing an extended tour of the US and Europe. Foals also played triumphant sets at Glastonbury and Radio1’s Big Weekend before headlining the Truck and Y Not Festivals. Please see  for a full list of dates and ticket information.

Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 2 tracklist:
1. “Red Desert”
2. “The Runner”
3. “Wash Off”
4. “Black Bull”
5. “Like Lightning”
6. “Dreaming Of”
7. “Ikaria”
8. “10,000 Feet”
9. “Into the Surf”
10. “Neptune”

Share this!