Concert News

Bowling For Soup’s Jaret Reddick Adds More Streamed Shows Due To Popular Demand

Following the continued success of his StageIt streamed concerts over the last three weeks, Bowling For Soup frontman Jaret Reddick has scheduled more shows for this week. Continuing his goal to provide Bowling For Soup fans and music lovers the world over with some light relief during lockdown, all shows continue to be “pay what you can afford”. 

With Bowling For Soup having many fans across the generations, Jaret is doing a special family fun sing-a-long show – “Songs kids actually like” on Saturday April 18th at 8pm UK time (3pm EST, 2pm CST and midday PST). Tickets are available on StageIt now.

Last but not least (for now) – one for the UK night owls – at 2am on Sunday 19th April (9pm EST, 8pm CST, 6pm PST), Jaret will be doing a set of Bowling For Soup classics, with tickets again available on StageIt.

The first two lots of StageIt shows saw Jaret cover several themes; Kicking off with a Bowling For Soup greatest hits show, Jaret has also performed songs from several of Bowling For Soup’s most popular albums such Drunk Enough To Dance, A Hangover You Don’t Deserve and The Great Burrito Extortion Case. There have also been more specialist themed shows such as Bowling For Soup’s “best break up songs”, and songs exclusively from the early years of the band. 

Jaret is also releasing a special “Social Distancing Tour T-shirt“, which will list all of his StageIt shows over the next few weeks. Partial proceeds from the shirt will go to the MusiCares charity to contribute to their COVID-19 relief fund. Bowling For Soup are also donating 20% of all merch sales throughout the month of April to MusiCares. 

Bowling For Soup released the latest in their series of cover songs celebrating the bands’ 25th anniversary on Friday – a pop punk take on The Eagles‘ hit Already Gone.

Bowling For Soup’s first new original song in over three years, Alexa Bliss, was a worldwide smash hit for the band, racking up a million views on YouTube in three weeks. It also racked up multiple official Spotify playlist adds and features from outlets ranging from Loudwire and Kerrang to The UK’s biggest daily free newspaper The Metro.

Share this!

Comments