ALL EARS AVOW Release lockdown-inspired new single

ALL EARS AVOW are back with a soaring melodic new single ‘Be That Nothing’, self-released by the band today with accompanying music video. Vocalist and guitarist Claire Sutton says of the track: “Written during the first COVID lockdown, ‘Be That Nothing’ discusses the grim reality we were all made to endure, yet it’s also a celebration of how we all had to seek new ways to find excitement and get that release of stress, within the limitations of the pandemic. Many of us found out things about ourselves we never knew, and were forced to face them.”

‘Be That Nothing’ is fuelled by pure melody and has a grooving bass-driven lilt. Its music video is a trippily-effected performance clip, in lieu of the opportunity to actually experience the band’s live show in the flesh. 

All Ears Avow hail from Wiltshire and, as ‘Be That Nothing’ demonstrates, they specialise in tracks that will lodge themselves well within your brain for days after you first lay ears on them. You can’t help but sing along to those choruses. The band’s line-up is completed by Jake Willcock on guitar, Joe Bishop on bass and Sean Ivens on drums. They’ve supported the likes of Decade, Milk Teeth, Mallory Knox and The Computers, as well as playing their own headline shows and festivals around the country. 

Share this!