THE PLOT IN YOU release new song ‘Enemy’

Ohio quartet The Plot In You — Landon Tewers [vocals], Josh Childress [guitar], Ethan Yoder [bass], and Michael Cooper [drums] —have shared the visualiser for the new song ‘Enemy.’ The moody and slow-burning track is rich with both sonic textures and lyrical layers. Watch + listen here.

“‘Enemy,’ like a lot of songs on ‘Swan Song’, is a meditation on love,” explains Tewers. “It’s about exposing self-realisations on ego, resentment, and shortcomings. Ultimately, it’s about coming to grim conclusions.”

The track appears on the band’s forthcoming fifth album ‘Swan Song’, out 17 September via Fearless Records. Pre-order the album, which follows 2018’s excellent ‘Dispose’here.

After racking up over 100 million streams and receiving praise from BillboardRock SoundAlternative Press, and more, The Plot In You have crafted an album that addresses the end of various things and situations in life. It was a way for the members to expunge some negative things from their lives through their art. With this record, the band stared down years of negativity, soured friendships, disappointment, and mistakes and catalysed those experiences into hammering distortion, towering melodies, epic production, and unapologetically cathartic lyrics. It’s an album that their fans and beyond will intimately and instantly relate to.

The Plot In You will return to the road with Silverstein and Can’t Swim in North America in the autumn.

1. Letters To A Dead Friend
2. Fall Again
3. Face Me
4. Too Far Gone
5. Paradigm
6. Both To Blame
7. Too Heavy
8. Enemy
9. Whole Without Me
10. Freed

Share this!