JOHN CARPENTER shares “I’ll Find You” from Firestarter

The horror master John Carpenter is back with his collaborators Daniel Davies and Cody Carpenter for their compelling new soundtrack to the 2022 movie adaptation of Stephen King’s classic novel ‘Firestarter’. The soundtrack is set for release digitally alongside the film’s theatrical release on May 13th via Black Lot Music, with vinyl, CD and cassette tape due on October 14th on Sacred Bones.

Today they share a second glimpse at the score, with I’ll Find You – a track where high-octane guitars juxtapose with eerie quite moments to maximise one of the film’s most tense and thrilling moments.

John Carpenter comments on the track, saying: “I’ll Find You is one of my favourites from the Firestarter score. It drives right along and carries you with it.”

‘Firestarter Original Motion Picture Soundtrack’ pre-order links:

The score marks the first official soundtrack that the team has composed together outside of the Halloween series and their inspiration and evolution as a creative team is on full display.

The film is a new take on the thriller examining a girl with extraordinary pyrokinetic powers and her fight to protect her family and herself from sinister forces that seek to capture and control her. The film releases theatrically on May 13th, 2022 and stars Zac EfronSydney Lemmon, Ryan Kiera, is directed by Keith Thomas (The Vigil).

The ‘Firestarter’ soundtrack utilizes some of the best elements of Carpenter’s famous musical repertoire and charts exciting new territory. The tracks range from fist pumping sci-fi anthems to slow reverb drenched piano ballads and each utilizes a variety of sonic applications. Skulking beats, skittering synths, crushing guitars and an ever-lurking echo come together to create an album that is atmospheric and also deeply melodic, cohesive and eclectic. These three musicians are all working in the peak of their individual and collaborative creativity and this soundtrack further solidifies them as masters of the craft.

‘Firestarter Original Motion Picture Soundtrack’ track list:
1. Mother’s Love
2. Lot 6 (Main Titles)
3. Are You Scared Of Me?
4. Dodge Ball Heats Up
5. Corporate Menace
6. Burned Hands
7. Rainbird Fights Vicky
8. Bless Mommy
9. Flashback Kills
10. Police Arrive
11. Sniper Attack
12. Charlie Alone
13. Charlie’s Power
14. I’ll Find You
15. Charlie’s Rampage
16. Rampage Ends
17. Firestarter (End Titles)

Physical formats:

  • Sacred Bones exclusive black smoke with orange splatter 
  • Sacred Bones Record Society exclusive opaque red and orange galaxy   
  • Retail version yellow and bone splatter
  • Mondo and Transmission exclusive black and yellow starburst       
  • Newbury exclusive orange, red and yellow stripe
  • Waxwork exclusive yellow with orange splatter       
  • German indie exclusive smoke         
  • Australian indie exclusive milky clear with red splatter
  • Bull Moose exclusive neon coral
  • Black vinyl
  • CD
  • Cassette tape 

Share this!